Main menu


Edit post

FIA Finalizes 2018 Formula One Calendar

The FIA has just published the finalized calendar for the 2018 Formula One season with two famed Grands Prix returning next year.

On June 24, the French Grand Prix will return to the calendar and take place at the gorgeous Circuit Paul Ricard in LaCastellet. Additionally, the German Grand Prix is returning, scheduled for July 22 at the Hockenheimring.

Elsewhere, a few other alterations have been made over the 2017 season. Most significantly, the Malaysian Grand Prix has been dropped, the Russian Grand Prix has been moved from April to September and the Azerbaijan Grand Prix will be held in April, rather than June.

Next year will also see the first bank-to-back-to-back races with the French Grand Prix, Austrian Grand Prix, and British Grand Prix to be held over consecutive weekends.

Full calendar:

March 25 - Australia
April 8 - Bahrain
April 15 - China
April 29 - Azerbaijan
May 13 - Spain
May 27 - Monaco
June 10 - Canada
June 24 - France
July 1 - Austria
July 8 - Great Britain
July 22 - Germany
July 29 - Hungary
August 26- Belgium
September 2 - Italy
September 16 - Singapore
September 30 - Russia
October 7 - Japan
October 21 - USA
October 28 - Mexico
November 11 - Brazil
November 25 - Abu Dhabi




table of contents title